yoga during pregnancy

Hello Yogis!

So I teach the Anatomy weekend in a 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Course twice a year in RVA. And last time I taught, I had a lot of questions about yoga and pregnancy. I must admit, I did not know very much. As I was preparing for my class coming up in April, I revamped my curriculum. Using the feedback from my previous class and since Pregnancy is much more relevant to me now (I am expecting in September), I added some general information to my Anatomy presentation. I thought this should be public knowledge, so I thought I would share it with the world. Whether you are starting yoga for the first time, or continuing a practice, yoga during pregnancy is different, and not all teachers know much about it. It is good to educate yourself before joining a class. Feel free to flip through the slides below or download the whole presentation in PDF form!

Namaste!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Download PPT here: Yoga for Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

