the big news

It’s out now! My husband and I are pregnant with a little girl. She is due September 21, 2017. Her name will be Harper Elisabeth (no she is not named after Harper Lee).

We are very excited. It was not exactly expected, and it does come at a strange time with the big move ahead and the fact that I will be starting my new job (as a nurse) 6 months pregnant…oh well!

Such is life. Which I actually have tattooed on my body.

When you are a military family, you become used to change. As one of my yoga teachers says “SHIFT HAPPENS!”

And so it does.

More on the horrors of pregnancy later (since I cannot really say there are any joys so far (except the ultrasounds…I like those).

Leave a Reply

