shiFt happens

If there is one thing you learn being married to a Marine, it is that shiFt happens. So we got word that we are moving to Louisiana on new military orders.

I am excited and apprehensive, but everything is coming together now.

We got renters for our beautiful home (which I will miss dearly).

ee52f8a16cc184958dd58df3a83d2133l-m0xd-w1020_h770_q80

We also found a home in Louisiana for ourselves and our pending little one.

genMid.2015006486_0

I found a job in a postoperative unit as an RN at Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center. I hope to find some yoga work when I get down there as well.

And so I will be moving down on May 22, and Brian will join me June 12.

The good news…the food will be fabulous (there will be so much food to blog about). We will be an hour and a half from New Orleans. There is a Whole Foods, a Trader Joes ,a Costco, and a Qdoba IN TOWN (luxuries we have had to live without recently). And, we have four bedrooms, so an Au Pair may be in our future. 🙂

It has been a whirlwind of a month, and it is only going to get crazier from here. But I am grateful to be able to do it, and do it comfortably. Of course, I cannot say it will be so comfortable when I am in the deep south in the height of summer where the humidity is 300% and the heat index is 120 and I am 8 months pregnant (not to mention Zika virus concerns)…but one thing at a time…we will cross that bridge when we get to it.

Leave a Reply

